Feingold diet friendly food!

from the Feingold Association of the United States

Hey there!    Just got this link, and I wanted to share it with my readers, fellow bloggers, and autism parents.
Do you know anyone on the Feingold diet?   The web site says, “many learning and behavior problems start in your grocery cart.”

Although I do not think that this is the case for everyone, I do know that diet can aggravate  or even cause symptoms in some people with autism, adhd, and other such issues. We found this to be true with my son, as he followed the gf/cf diet for many years. My neice, who has ADHD, had significantly decreased symptoms when she stayed away from artificial additives and dyes.

People who follow the Feingold diet avoid artificial everything, including dyes and sweeteners. It’s not easy to do, as you can imagine.  I know kiddos on the spectrum who tried this diet… and some whose parents won’t try this diet because it is so hard.  I don’t blame them at all.  GFCF was hard enough.

So, as I’ve said before, that’s one of the reasons why I signed up to be a Wildtree rep.  We use nothing artificial, manufacture our own products in a peanut free facility, and strive to make meal planning easy for everyone.    Check my website for more information.  Or, click on the “Wildtree Doc” tab above.

I do make money from Wildtree, and business is great. But please believe me when I say that my passion isn’t for selling… it’s for helping families like mine.  I promise.  🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. I’ll have to look into this diet. We were on the GF/CF deit two years ago and my son began to self limit his food. When he got down to eating only one item we decided to take him off of it. We are researching others diets or maybe we’ll just try the GF/CF again. Thanks for the info.

    Sandra

    Reply

Leave a Reply

